Social Media Trends for 2011: #HCSMANZ Discussion on Twitter

health care social media Australia and New Zealand

Health Care Social Media Australia and New Zealand

is a discussion group of interested professionals working in the health sphere in Australia and New Zealand have commenced a weekly discussion group on Twitter looking at the issues of social media use in health care. The hash-tag #hcsmanz is used to view the conversation. At other times the hash-tag is used to identify material that may be interesting to those in the discussion group.

The last discussion of Health Care Social Media Australia and New Zealand was held on Twitter on December 19 2010 with the discussion mainly on the “Social Media Trends for 2011″

The transcript is available here

A list of all links placed during the discussion is here.

The Tweetup is held each Sunday evening at 22:00NZ, 20:00AEDT, 19:00AEST, 19:30ACDT, 17:00AWST. The next meeting will be on January 9th. Please come join us.

If you wish to know more send a message to myself, Ed Butler or Ben Harris-Roxas or follow @hcsmanz on Twitter.

You can set up a hashtag #hcsmanz on your twitter-feed to follow and participate in the discussion and even subscribe to a “newspaper”, The #hcsmanz Daily to see the interesting links produced during the discussion.

There is a #hcsmanz page which shows the last 100 tweets and links to transcripts of each meeting.

We look forward to seeing you next week.

Blog Widget by LinkWithin

5 thoughts on “Social Media Trends for 2011: #HCSMANZ Discussion on Twitter

  1. Pingback: Robbo

  2. Pingback: Mouthy

  3. Pingback: Tweet Buzz

  4. Pingback: david corbet

  5. Pingback: Heidi Allen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>