The reality of applying Social Media in healthcare. What’s it like? What works? What doesn’t?

health care social media Australia and New Zealand

The first tweetup for the Health Care Social Media Australia and New Zealand for 2011 had a spirited discussion on the topic of “The reality of applying Social Media in healthcare. What’s it like? What works? What doesn’t?” and also looked at what websites and social media we use and why.

Health Care Social Media Australia and New Zealand

is a discussion group of interested professionals working in the health sphere in Australia and New Zealand have commenced a weekly discussion group on Twitter looking at the issues of social media use in health care. The hash-tag #hcsmanz is used to view the conversation. At other times the hash-tag is used to identify material that may be interesting to those in the discussion group.

Here are links to the transcript of this evenings tweetup and links posted during the discussion.

The tweetup is held each Sunday evening at 22:00NZ, 20:00AEDT, 19:00AEST, 19:30ACDT, 17:00AWST. The next meeting will be on January 16th. Please come and join us.

If you wish to know more send a message to myself, Ed Butler or Ben Harris-Roxas or follow @hcsmanz on Twitter.

You can set up a hashtag #hcsmanz on your twitter-feed to follow and participate in the discussion and even subscribe to a “newspaper”, The #hcsmanz Daily to see the interesting links produced during the discussion.

There is a #hcsmanz page which shows the last 100 tweets and links to transcripts of each meeting.

We look forward to seeing you next week.

Blog Widget by LinkWithin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>