#HCSMANZ

Health Care Social Media Australia and New Zealand

A discussion group of interested professionals working in the health sphere in Australia and New Zealand have commenced a weekly discussion group on Twitter looking at the issues of social media use in health care. The hash-tag #hcsmanz is used to view the conversation. At other times the hash-tag is used to identify material that may be interesting to those in the discussion group

We get together every Sunday evening on Twitter at 22:00NZ, 20:00AEDT, 19:00AEST, 19:30ACDT, 17:00AWST.

If you wish to know more send a message to myself, Ed Butler or Ben Harris-Roxas or follow @hcsmanz on Twitter. Go to this post for more information.

This feed shows the last 100 tweets.

Links to meeting transcripts are at the bottom of the page.


Meeting Transcripts

9th January 2011 “The reality of applying Social Media in healthcare. What’s it like? What works? What doesn’t?” Transcript and links.

19th December 2011 Social Media Trends for 2011 Transcript and links.

12th December 2010 Personally Controlled Electronic Health Record transcript and links

5th December 2010 Inaugural meeting

One thought on “#HCSMANZ”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *